Glenfiddich 2007 Piping Championships Results

Gordon Walker was the Overall winner at the Glenfiddich Piping Championships held at Blair Castle on Saturday 27th October.

Gordon secured the championships by taking 2nd prize in the MSR and 4th prize in the Piobaireachd. Principal of the National Piping Centre, Roddy MacLeod won the Piobaireachd event for a record 6th time. The Balvenie medal was awarded to Andrew Wirght.

The full results were as follows:


  1. Roddy MacLeod
  2. Iain Speirs
  3. Jack Lee
  4. Gordon Walker
  5. Angus MacColl


  1. Willie McCallum
  2. Gordon Walker
  3. Alasdair Gillies
  4. Angus MacColl
  5. Stuart Liddell

Overall results

  1. Gordon Walker
  2. Roddy MacLeod
  3. Willie McCallum