Springbank 2016 Results / Tunes

Pipers:- Willie McCallum, Roddy MacLeod, Angus macColl, Stuart Liddell, Iain Speirs, Callum Beaumont, Finlay Johnston and John Angus Smith.


1st Willie McCallum, Bearsden, Scotland, “The Big Spree”
2nd Roddy Macleod, Glasgow, “The Old Men of the Shells”
3rd Callum Beaumont, Linlithgow, Scotland, “Lament for Ronald MacDonald of Morar”
4th Stuart Liddell, Inveraray, Scotland, “The Bells of Perth”


1st Stuart Liddell, “The Clan MacColl”, “Arthur Bignold of Lochrosque”, “Lady Louden”, “Catlodge”, “The Little Cascade”, “The Cockerel in the Creel”
2nd Finlay Johnston, Glasgow
3rd Willie McCallum
4th Angus MacColl, Benderloch, Scotland

6/8 March

1st Callum Beaumont, “The Highland Brigade Depot”
2nd Finlay Johnston
3rd Stuart Liddell
4th Willie McCallum

Hornpipe & Jig

1st Stuart Liddell, “The Busy Buddy, “The Canister”
2nd Finlay Johnston
3rd Iain Speirs, Edinburgh
4th Willie McCallum

Judges, John Wilson, PM Iain Morrison and Iain MacFadyen.

Bein-an- Tighe, Rona Lightfoot

Seafield Hotel, Campbeltown, 17 th September 2016 – Local Man Willie McCallum was the overall winner of the annual Springbank Invitational Solo Piping Championship. Willie won the Argyll Arms Trophy for Piobaireachd and was placed third in the MSR. Overall Second place was won by Stuart Liddell (Inveraray) winning the Serco Trophy for MSR and was placed 4 th in the Piobaireachd. (Only the Piobaireachd and MSR results count for the overall placings)
The McFadyen’s Transport Ltd Trophy for locally composed 6/8 Marches went to Callum Beaumont (Linlithgow).
The Committee Members Trophy for Hornpipe & Jig again went to Stuart Liddell.