The Lochaber Gathering Festival of Piping 2015

Results from Saturday, 22nd August, 2015
The Nevis Centre, Fort William

Junior Competition Results

18 and Under Piobaireachd
An Tuagh Umha (Bronze Axe)

  1. Brìghde Chaimbeul, An Caol
  2. Harris MacLennan, Lesswade
  3. Connor Jardine, Airdrie

18 and Under MSR
Lochaber Gathering Salver & McCallum Ch.

  1. Connor Jardine, Airdrie
  2. Brìghde Chaimbeul, An Caol
  3. Harris MacLennan, Lesswade

18 and Under Hornpipe and Jig
Clansman Garage Shield

  1. Harris MacLennan, Lesswade
  2. Connor Jardine, Airdrie
  3. Brìghde Chaimbeul, An Caol

15 and Under Piobaireachd
The Dugald MacColl Memorial Trophy

  1. Finlay Cameron, Roy Bridge
  2. Angus MacPhee, Inverness
  3. Calum Craib, South Uist

15 and Under MSR
McCallum Chanter & Music Book & McCallum Pipe Case

  1. Calum Craib, South Uist
  2. Angus MacPhee, Inverness
  3. Finlay Cameron, Roy Bridge

15 and Under Hornpipe and Jig
Lochaber Gathering Medal & Music Book

  1. Calum Craib, South Uist
  2. Finlay Cameron, Roy Bridge
  3. Eòsaph Caimbeul, An Caol

Youngest Competitor
Neil Johnstone Memorial Trophy & McCallum Practice Chanter
Eòsaph Caimbeul, Kyle of Lochalsh

Senior Competition Results

P/A Grade Piobaireachd
An Tuagh Oir

  1. Michael Fitzhenry, Paisley
  2. William McCallum, Glasgow
  3. Callum Beaumont, Linlithgow
  4. Ewen MacCrimmon, Inverness

P/A March
The Lochaber Gathering Gold Medal

  1. William McCallum, Glasgow
  2. Derek Midgley, USA
  3. Colin Campbell, Inverness
  4. Jenny Hazzard, Edinburgh

P/A Grade Strathspey and Reel
Leek’s Taxis Trophy

  1. William McCallum, Glasgow
  2. Michael Fitzhenry, Paisley
  3. Derek Midgley, USA
  4. Callum Beaumont, Linlithgow

B/C Grade Piobaireachd
An Tuagh Airgead

  1. Colin Campbell, Inverness
  2. Andrew Wright, Dundee
  3. Nick Hudson , USA
  4. Andrew Hall, Upminster

B/C March, Strathspey and Reel
Clydesdale Bank Trophy

  1. Ursa Beckford, USA
  2. J Ross Cowan, Motherwell
  3. Nick Hudson, USA
  4. Charles MacDonald, Inverness

Open Hornpipe and Jig
The Lochaber Gathering Shield

  1. William McCallum, Glasgow
  2. Derek Midgley, USA
  3. John Angus Smith, London
  4. Jamie Forrester, London