• NYPB Development Band Launch 080

    Love Bagpipes?

    Find the all the latest news from the piping world, the National Youth Pipe Band of Scotland, and more as well as how to subscribe to Piping Today.

The National Piping Centre exists to promote the study of the music and history of the Highland Bagpipe.
Patron HRH The Prince Charles, Duke of Rothesay, KG, KT, GCB.
Founders: Sir Brian Ivory CVO CBE FRSE MA CA - Lady Ivory DL MA ARCM FRSA - Sandy Grant Gordon CBE MA.    Read More

Festive Opening Hours for Christmas and New Year 2018 / 2019

Festive Opening Hours for Christmas and New Year 2018 / 2019 

The National Piping Centre wishes all its customers and friends a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. These are our opening hours across the festive period, but please call 0141 353 0220 if you need any further assistance. 

The Piping School  
There will be no tuition available from Monday 24th December - Monday 7th January

The Pipers' Tryst 
Sunday 23rd December: 8am - 10.30pm
Christmas Eve - Closed
Christmas Day - Closed
Boxing Day - Closed
Thursday 27th Dec - 12pm to 10pm
Friday 28th Dec - 8am to 10pm
Saturday 29th Dec - 8am to 10pm
Sunday 30th Dec - 8am to 10pm
Monday 31st Dec - 8am to 00.30am
Tuesday 1st January - Closed
Wednesday 2nd January - Closed
Thursday 3rd January - Closed
Friday 4th January -  12pm - 10pm 

The Bagpipe Shop and Otago Street 
Christmas Eve - Closed / Otago Street is open 9am - 1pm
Christmas Day - Closed
Boxing Day - Closed
Thursday 27th Dec - 9 - 5pm
Friday 28th Dec - 9 - 5pm
Saturday 29th Dec - 9 - 3pm
Monday 31st Dec - 9 - 1pm
Tuesday 1st January - Closed
Wednesday 2nd January - Closed
Thursday 3rd January - The Bagpipe Shop at McPhater Street is Closed, Otago Street will be open 
Friday 4th January -  9 - 5pm
Saturday 5th January - 9 - 3pm

The National Piping Centre exists to promote the study of the music and history of the Highland Bagpipe.
Patron HRH The Prince Charles, Duke of Rothesay, KG, KT, GCB.
Founders: Sir Brian Ivory CVO CBE FRSE MA CA - Lady Oona Ivory DL MA ARCM FRSA - Sandy Grant Gordon CBE MA

Read More

HRH The Prince Charles,
Duke of Rothesay, Patron

with Founders, Sir Brian and Lady Ivory and the Lord Provost Bob Winter on the occasion of the 10th Anniversary of the Opening of The National Piping Centre.

Designed and built by Mucky Puddle