KPS Springbank Invitational Winners 2015

Stuart Liddell won the KPS Springbank Invitational 2015.


  1. Stuart Liddell
  2. Willie McCallum
  3. Roddy MacLeod
  4. Angus MacColl

March, Strathspey & Reel

  1. Angus MacColl
  2. Willie McCallum
  3. Stuart Liddell
  4. Iain Speirs

6/8 March

  1. Angus MacColl
  2. Dougie Murray
  3. Niall Stewart
  4. Willie McCallum

Hornpipe & Jig

  1. Callum Beaumont
  2. Angus MacColl
  3. Stuart Liddell
  4. Willie McCallum

SPSL CLASP 2015 – Entries

Entries for the Scottish Piping Society of London CLASP are now open and will close on 1st of October.
Please enter online here.

Please note that the Grade 3 Piobaireachd Ground will no longer be allocated points. However, there will be 1st, 2nd and 3rd place medals award at the prize giving.
This event is open to anyone who is graded 3 for Piobaireachd, and for competitors who are not confident to compete in the full Piobaireachd competition.
This change aligns the Grade 3 competition with all the other grades in relation to balance of points.

Cowal Highland Gathering Solos 2015

A Piobaireachd

  1. Jamie Forrester
  2. James MacHattie
  3. Jori Chisholm
  4. Derek Midgley
  5. Alasdair Henderson

A Grade March

  1. Alasdair Henderson
  2. Andrew Carlisle
  3. Ben Duncan
  4. Gordon McCready
  5. Derek Midgley

A Grade Sthrathspey & Reel

  1. Alasdair Henderson
  2. Alastair Lee
  3. Gordon McCready
  4. James McHattie
  5. Jonathan Greenlees

B Grade March

  1. Sandy Cameron
  2. Calum Watson
  3. Keith Bowes
  4. Ursa Beckford
  5. Jonathan Lamberton

B Grade Strathspey & Reel

  1. Calum Watson
  2. Krys Coyle
  3. C. MacDougall
  4. A. Wilson
  5. J. Dicker

Northern Meeting CLASP 2015 Draw

Northern Meetings CLASP – Friday 4th September
Competition Venue – Jim Love Studio
(Tuning Rooms – Two changing rooms right beside the JLS)

Starting time 11am

Grade 3 Piobaireachd

  1. Colin Brown (G&F)
  2. Stephen Whitton (G only)
  3. Neil Mitchell (G & F)
  4. Robert Thompson (G & F)

Grade 2 Piobaireachd

  1. Michael McGowan
  2. Janette Greenwood
  3. Gill Cairns

Grade 1 Piobaireachd

  1. Stephen Ross
  2. Kaitlin Kimove
  3. Douglas Maxwell
  4. Michael Graham
  5. Gordon Hislop

Grade 3 Light Music

  1. Robert Thompson

Grade 2 Light Music

  1. Douglas Maxwell
  2. Stephen Ross
  3. Gill Cairns
  4. Michael McGowan
  5. Neil Mitchell
  6. Colin Brown

Grade 1 Light Music

  1. Kaitlin Kimove
  2. Gordon Hislop
  3. Stephen Whitton
  4. Janette Greenwood
  5. Michael Graham

Prize Giving

Argyllshire Gathering 2015 Results

Senior Piobaireachd

  1. Stuart Liddell
  2. Iain Speirs
  3. Andrew Hayes
  4. Finlay Johnston
  5. Faye Henderson

Judges: Bill Livingstone, Iain MacFadyen, John Wilson

Highland Society of London Gold Medal

  1. John-Angus Smith
  2. James P. Troy
  3. James MacHattie
  4. Andrew Carlisle
  5. Alasdair Henderson

Judges: Willie Morrison, Dr Jack Taylor, Bob Worrall

Silver Medal

  1. Sandy Cameron
  2. Sean McKeown
  3. Ed Bush
  4. Mike Fitzhenry
  5. Sarah Muir

Judges: Patricia Henderson, Ronnie McShannon, Alan Forbes

MacGregor Memorial

  1. Charles MacDonald
  2. John Dew
  3. Callum Watson
  4. Ross Miller

Judges: Malcom MacRae, Robert Wallace, Bill Wotherspoon, Andrew Wright

Silver Star Former Winners MSR

  1. Angus MacColl
  2. Stuart Liddell
  3. Willie McCallum
  4. Alastair Lee
  5. Gordon McCready

Judges: Jimmy Banks, Iain MacLellan, Stuart Samson

A-Grade March

  1. Alasdair Henderson
  2. Callum Beaumont
  3. James P. Troy
  4. Innes Smith
  5. Peter Hunt
  6. Euan MacCrimmon

Judges: Barry Donaldson, Iain MacFadyen, Stuart Samson

A-Grade Strathspey & Reel

  1. Alasdair Henderson
  2. Iain Speirs
  3. Mike Fitzhenry
  4. Gordon McCready
  5. Sean McKeown
  6. James P. Troy

Judges: Jimmy Banks, Bill Livingstone, Ronnie McShannon

B-Grade March

  1. Angus J. MacColl, Oban, Scotland
  2. Andrew Lee
  3. Liam Kernaghan
  4. Greig Wilson
  5. George Stewart

Judges: Willie Morrison, Robert Wallace, John Wilson

B-Grade Strathspey & Reel

  1. Sarah Muir
  2. Ben Duncan
  3. James MacHattie
  4. Decker Forrest
  5. Liam Kernaghan

Judges: Andrew Frater, Iain MacLellan, Andrew Wright

Premier & A-Grade Jig

  1. Fred Morrison
  2. Alasdair Henderson
  3. Jenny Hazzard
  4. Sarah Muir
  5. James MacHattie

Judges: Alan Forbes, Patricia Henderson, Bob Worrall

The Lochaber Gathering Festival of Piping 2015

Results from Saturday, 22nd August, 2015
The Nevis Centre, Fort William

Junior Competition Results

18 and Under Piobaireachd
An Tuagh Umha (Bronze Axe)

  1. Brìghde Chaimbeul, An Caol
  2. Harris MacLennan, Lesswade
  3. Connor Jardine, Airdrie

18 and Under MSR
Lochaber Gathering Salver & McCallum Ch.

  1. Connor Jardine, Airdrie
  2. Brìghde Chaimbeul, An Caol
  3. Harris MacLennan, Lesswade

18 and Under Hornpipe and Jig
Clansman Garage Shield

  1. Harris MacLennan, Lesswade
  2. Connor Jardine, Airdrie
  3. Brìghde Chaimbeul, An Caol

15 and Under Piobaireachd
The Dugald MacColl Memorial Trophy

  1. Finlay Cameron, Roy Bridge
  2. Angus MacPhee, Inverness
  3. Calum Craib, South Uist

15 and Under MSR
McCallum Chanter & Music Book & McCallum Pipe Case

  1. Calum Craib, South Uist
  2. Angus MacPhee, Inverness
  3. Finlay Cameron, Roy Bridge

15 and Under Hornpipe and Jig
Lochaber Gathering Medal & Music Book

  1. Calum Craib, South Uist
  2. Finlay Cameron, Roy Bridge
  3. Eòsaph Caimbeul, An Caol

Youngest Competitor
Neil Johnstone Memorial Trophy & McCallum Practice Chanter
Eòsaph Caimbeul, Kyle of Lochalsh

Senior Competition Results

P/A Grade Piobaireachd
An Tuagh Oir

  1. Michael Fitzhenry, Paisley
  2. William McCallum, Glasgow
  3. Callum Beaumont, Linlithgow
  4. Ewen MacCrimmon, Inverness

P/A March
The Lochaber Gathering Gold Medal

  1. William McCallum, Glasgow
  2. Derek Midgley, USA
  3. Colin Campbell, Inverness
  4. Jenny Hazzard, Edinburgh

P/A Grade Strathspey and Reel
Leek’s Taxis Trophy

  1. William McCallum, Glasgow
  2. Michael Fitzhenry, Paisley
  3. Derek Midgley, USA
  4. Callum Beaumont, Linlithgow

B/C Grade Piobaireachd
An Tuagh Airgead

  1. Colin Campbell, Inverness
  2. Andrew Wright, Dundee
  3. Nick Hudson , USA
  4. Andrew Hall, Upminster

B/C March, Strathspey and Reel
Clydesdale Bank Trophy

  1. Ursa Beckford, USA
  2. J Ross Cowan, Motherwell
  3. Nick Hudson, USA
  4. Charles MacDonald, Inverness

Open Hornpipe and Jig
The Lochaber Gathering Shield

  1. William McCallum, Glasgow
  2. Derek Midgley, USA
  3. John Angus Smith, London
  4. Jamie Forrester, London

Worlds Grade 1 CLASP Results

Sean MoloneyMSR
1st Sean Moloney
2nd Mary Wallace
3rd Gordon Hislop

Hornpipe & Jig
1st Michael Graham
2nd Romana Brunner
3rd Mary Wallace

1st Matthew Cornetto
2nd Michael Graham
3rd Sean Moloney